How to check if someone has blocked you on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
Have you ever suspected that someone has blocked you on social media but you donât know for sure?
Different platforms allow you to determine if you have been exiled from a personâs page or if they have deleted their account.
How do I know if I have been blocked on Facebook?
Log into Facebook and search the name of the suspected blocker. If you canât find them, they have possibly deleted their account or blocked you.
To check if they have exiled you, you can log out of your account and search their name on a mutual friendâs account.
Another way is to go through old conversations and click on the personâs name. If their name is bold, it wonât allow you to click â this means you have been blocked.
How do I know if I have been exiled on Twitter?
On Twitter, you will no longer see a personâs tweets.
The easiest way to find out if someone has deleted you, is to search their name. When you click onto their profile, it will say if you have been blocked.
Another way is to log out and access Twitter by a search engine. If their profile is on public and you can see their tweets, this means your personal account was blocked.
If you have been exiled by an account you cannot view their tweets, send direct messages, view their following list or tag them in a photo.
How do I know if I have been blocked on Instagram?
First open the app and search for the person you are looking for and click on their profile.
For a public account, you will be able to see the total number of posts, however it will also show âNo Posts Yetâ on their profile.
For a private account, the userâs name wonât be found in the search bar.
Another option is to try following them. If you have been deleted, you wonât be able to tap on the follow button.
Want to see more stories from The New Daily in your Google search results?
- Click here to set The New Daily as a preferred source.
- Tick the box next to "The New Daily". That's it.








